Okay, that was a pretty spectacular fail there. Whoops. See, that’s my problem with blogs, I’ll start them, and with many promises of updates and stuff, I’ll never post anything again. When this happens, I usually get bored with the website layout and stuff too, so I’ll spend time finding the “best” blogging platform and start a new one. Thus, I have several blogs scattered about the internets, deserted and never to be found again. Sorry blogging sites of the world, for clogging your servers. xD

Well, I’ve done all the research I care to do, and I’m perfectly happy with WordPress, so I guess I’m back to try and make a blog worth reading again. What’s more, I’ll try to do it with this blog. I was sort’ve annoyed with the whole blog theme I put up last time, so this time there’s not going to be a theme, post-wise. I’m just gonna post shit.

The catch here is that I’m going to post something every. single. day. It’s suicidal, I know, but I also know that if I don’t, I’ll completely forget about it and not come back. Some days won’t have posts worth reading, but I’ll put a bit of effort in it, no matter. There will be many weekends coming up where I’ll be out of town and out of reach of internet, but I’ll still write some, and post them when I can.

I’m doing this not only because blogs are fun, but also because I know it’ll push me to get back into photography. I love photography dearly, but with the onset of a crazy semester of college, I’ve sort’ve dropped it like a hot potato and not really come back to it. This is bad, and I don’t want it to happen like that, so this is my way of forcing myself to get back on that as well. I know that if I write blog posts, I’ll push myself to illustrate/photograph them too.

I also want to make a point about being completely honest on this blog, too. This is most definitely sparked because of the Interpersonal Communications class I’m in this semester, but it’s true. I am who I am, and I know already that people will judge me for it. But, I’m also fine with that, because if you’re going to judge me and leave, then that’s okay. I don’t want to be your friend either. I’ll probably do a post about the concept of “Open Self” since I find it so interesting, but it’s essentially the area of you that is composed of things that both you and other people know, and it’s the area of your personality that’s supposed to be the largest so far as content goes.

That said, I’m not going to be all intentionally instigative on this blog, nor particularly controversial, unless it’s related to my topic. I’m just going to post things.

For instance, there’s a post on how to re-arrange the keys on your keyboard tomorrow. I needed to do that, so I took pictures too.

Jp out.